NM002: psychon troopers - atomic museum

NM002: psychon troopers – atomic museum

format: cd-r / digital
released: may 12 2000

1.fear no turbulence
2.warfield, april 26
3.don’t stray from the path
4.and north it glows
5.dawn / devoured meadows
7.lucid intervals
8.popple airport (bonus track)

On April 10 and 11 1999 Psychon Troopers recorded the music for Atomic Museum. They used the same instruments as on Animals Rise with the addition of an Amiga computer. The track Warfield, April 26 refers to the NATO attacks on Kosovo and the day the Chernobyl-virus struck and deleted millions of harddrives all over the world on April 26 1999, ten years after the meltdown of the Russian nuclear plant. Atomic Museum introduces sampling into Psychon Troopers’ music. Samples for this album were taken from several films, including The Time Machine and The Return of the Jedi. The band started out with over three hours of recorded music.

press downloads
hi-res image of cover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *